Hometown: Albuquerque, NM

Background: I actually played soccer throughout my entire life since a young age, but have been in and out of many sports for the past 20 years, and chose to play soccer in college at Marquette University. I did run track in high school (primarily 400 and 800) but never ran XC due to conflicting seasons. During grad school, I decided that I wanted to switch back to running which had always been my strength throughout collegiate soccer (even though I was a goalkeeper!). I ran my first ‘running race’ in 2014, a half marathon, and continued from there.

Racing Competitively Since: 2014 (other than High School Track and Field from 2006-2010)


Mile: 5:05 (Schlitz Miler, 2014)

5K: 17:31 (Carlsbad 5000, 2018)

10K: 36:20 (Coronado Valentine's Day 10K, 2018)

Half Marathon: 1:20:18 (San Diego Holiday Half Marathon, 2018)

Marathon: 2:52 (Lakefront Marathon, 2015)                  

Highlights: Went 2:52 in my first ever marathon, and have not come close since! Played in the NCAA Women’s Soccer Division 1 Sweet 16 and was Big East Champion 3 years: 2010, 2012, 2013. I was a triathlete for 1 year, qualified for Worlds in Cozumel but decided I wanted to stick with running. I do still have a passion for cross training—when I’m not injured! As a Type 1 Diabetic, I’m a part of the Diabetes Sports Project.


The Fun Questions:

Favorite Race: Lakefront Marathon

Favorite Workout: Mile Repeats

Words to Live By: “Always Believe, whether it is 1 mile or 26.2.” After early success in running, I have struggled to stay healthy with multiple injuries since. I have to tell myself that even if I’m only able to run 1 mile, that is so much better than 0, which I have now experienced one too many times. Looking forward to a healthy year!

Why I Choose to Run for PRT: Inspirational running partners to help me get faster and learn from the best!

Favorite PRT Memory: Big Bear this year 😊

What I Like to Do Besides Running: Medical Devices, Type 1 Diabetes Events, Writing, Paddle Boarding, Soccer, Skiing, Hiking, Fishing and camping! Basically anything outdoors!